Slimming Suggestions

Image

Sometimes one way to trim your waistline is also to trim your shopping habits. If you do not buy the pastries, cakes or chocolate bars then that is right – You cannot eat them. Or at least it makes it harder. Thinking with your head while shopping is a sensible way to ensure that you stick to your diet or meal plan. If you have decided to have a dairy free week then not buying dairy is a sure way to avoid having it. 

This may seem easier in theory than in practice. When shopping if you buy the leaner cuts of meat, the wholemeal foods and stick to that throughout once you get into the routine of it then you should find it second nature. 

I personally have a big issue with not eating chocolate, I simply need (well like) having a regular chocolate fix. My little sister when I went to go visit seemed to be in the same predicament as me except she has substituted her chocolate for a hot chocolate which is equally nice and less money than a chocolate bar. There are many varieties and twists on hot chocolate and most have less than 40 calories a cup, I will admit some have 60 but they are all so nice. When a hot chocolate simply wont do my mum’s tactic is to have a couple of pieces of dark chocolate. The darker the better. Because it is so rich I end up eating only one or two blocks (I realise you could eat the entirety of it but that would be defeating the whole purpose) and that satisfies my cravins. 

Flumps are a new found favourite with only 30 calories a marshmellow. Keeping packets of raisins as snacks helps as well. Apparently for every portion of fruit or vegetables we eat we then consume 125 less calories on other things that we would normally have done. (I am no expert in these things, I just see what works for me).

How about you, do you have any suggestions for slimming/eating healthily or substitutes.

I still eat bacon but trim the fat off it. When I get things like chicken thighs or wings we de-skin them before cooking…

Being healthier and cutting or reducing the amount of rubbish we eat also has a knock on effect on our purses.

 

 

5 responses to “Slimming Suggestions

  1. You can certainly see your skills within the work you write.
    The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

  2. Normally I do not read post on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled
    me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very great article.

  3. Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

