Hairy Bikers New Book

I cannot explain how much this means to me, but I have been looking forward to their new release for a while now.

The bikers were to individuals who to be polite were a little on the large side but also they loved their food. Being cooks and passionate about food they want what they eat to taste yummy. 

As many people will know, finding food that tastes delicious and also that is healthy for you is not the easiest thing in the world. A few of their recipes are similar the the previous one. But in their new book on good food that tastes great yet is still good for you they have a few brilliant ideas.

These ideas could be seen perhaps as both cost cutting and fat reducing ideas. I do not want to spoil the fun for any-one who has not had the chance to read it yet. But I do, highly recommend it. Mine copy was pre-ordered from Amazon, and it was waiting for me when I got home yesterday.

Now I am very, very happy. And cannot wait to incorporate it into my meal plan for next week. 🙂 To any-one who loves good food and is looking to be a bit healthier I highly recommend this book. Or their previous one.

Try having a look at your local library if you are unsure, but once seen I am fairly certain you will want a copy for your cook book shelf. This is going on the Christmas gift list for simply EVERY-one. 🙂 So they will all have a copy and then we can all have lovely discussions about how clever these two boys have been.

As they say, sometimes in dieting it is not simply the losing of weight but also by not gaining any weight you are also being successful.

2 responses to “Hairy Bikers New Book

  1. I love the Hairy Bikers too and I was looking forward to their new Hairy Dieters book as well 🙂 I love their down-to-earth food and I’m definitely going to cook some of their recipes

    • I do not know why, but they do connect with their readers (i.e. me) in such a good way. By telling us stuff we already know like having a double portion does yes indeed double the calories but managing to do it in such a non patronising way. I simply love it. 😀 AND most of their recipes are so yummy…

Leave a Reply

