Weekly Meal Plan forever and ever

Now it is serious, stepping up the the plate. I need a meal plan that comes in under budget so we can save the rest for paying off debt or alternatively save. Save. Save. All portions should cost less than 50p a portion. There is two of us. 

So first on my list of meals in my arsonal should be 

https://ezyesta.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/carrot-cumin-kidney-bean-burger-9p/ 

which if put with bread or with a portion of rice will cost about 20p a portion. So that is 40p for a meal, plus perhaps a side, perhaps not.

1. Carrot, Cumin and Kidney Bean Burger
2. Pancakes
3. Homemade pizza
4. Egg and Bread – https://ezyesta.wordpress.com/2013/04/23/my-26p-lunch/ As I say here. Normally I completely forget about its existence. But it is so nice.
5. Bacon and Egg Pasta – https://ezyesta.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/bacon-and-egg-pasta/ 
6. Stir-fry

I will add to this list in time as I think of meals costing less than 50p. While there are lots, like supernoodles, or cup-a-soups or even a tin of something. These do not have the same excitement as something that you make like pasta or pizza.

2 responses to “Weekly Meal Plan forever and ever

  1. Good luck. I love the challenge of pricing meals! I am and will be posting meals to my blog with a price per portion, I’ve only just started so as yet its a little empty. It can be done though, don’t get disheartened. 50p can go quite far, and give you some amazing food if you put your mind to it and slowly set up a reasonable ‘cheap’ stock cupboard, it is essential.

Leave a Reply

